Chemical Engineering & Biotechnology

A database of chemical and related science information. Search substances and reactions, or journal and patent citations.

E-books and reference works in technology and chemistry. Also contains a search tool for substances and properties as well as interactive tools for analysis of tables and diagrams.

A tool for published chemical information: chemical compounds, chemical reactions and related literature citations. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.

A search engine aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information on the web. Offers text and structure searching to find compounds of interest.

Information on the biological activities of small molecules. Three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. Connected to PubMed (literature citations) and other databases on NCBI's Entrez website. PubChem also provides a chemical structure similarity search tool

Abstract and citation database in medicine. This is the free version of MEDLINE. Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature within all disciplinces. Tools for citation searches.

An abstract and citation database – and a citation index - of peer-reviewed scientific literature within all disciplines.

Fulltext archive of articles from Swedish newspapers, trade journals, and news agencies (TT, Dagens eko).