LibGuides: Chemical Engineering &amp; Biotechnology: Get Started

Get Started - Subject

On this page you will find a selection of information resources regarding Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology. Use the navigation on the left to find databases, books, journals and much more that may be relevant for your studies.

If you need more help, contact a librarian, we will be happy to help you!

Best Bets

SciFinder This link opens in a new window
A database of chemical and related science information. Search substances and reactions, or journal and patent citations.
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive encyclopedia in science and technology. A good starting point when you want to get an overview of a subject. It is easy to navigate, has extensive articles and you will find references for further studies.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
E-books and reference works in technology and chemistry. Also contains a search tool for substances and properties as well as interactive tools for analysis of tables and diagrams.
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
A tool for published chemical information: chemical compounds, chemical reactions and related literature citations. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.
ChemSpider: the Free Chemical Database This link opens in a new window
A search engine aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information on the web. Offers text and structure searching to find compounds of interest.

Chemical Engineering & Biotechnology

Librarian

Get Started - Subject

Best Bets