LibGuides: Technology Management &amp; Economics: Find Patents &amp; Standards

Patents

The Swedish Intellectual Property Office, PRV, provides information about patents, copyright, trademarks and you can learn how to find a patent or to apply for a patent.

Espacenet : Patent Search This link opens in a new window
Information about national and international patents from the European Patent Office.
Google Patents This link opens in a new window
A search engine that indexes the whole patent collection as well as millions of patent searches, from the US Patent and Trademark Office. Documentation about European patents (from August 2012) is also available.
Patent full-text databases : USPTO This link opens in a new window
Two databases of U.S. patent documents: Issued Patents (from the first patent 1790 onwards), and Published Applications (since 2001).
Swedish Patent Database This link opens in a new window
Here you can search for Swedish patents, official patent applications and European patents (EP patents) validated in Sweden.

Standards

The Swedish Standards Institute, SIS, provides information on how to look for standards and guidance on how to apply for a standard.

SIS Swedish Institute for Standards This link opens in a new window
The Swedish platform for standards from SIS, ISO and IEC. Chalmers has access to a large selection in fulltext, including all Eurocodes (building and construction). More can be added on demand - contact the library.
IEEE Xplore: digital library This link opens in a new window
Full text database in computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. E-books, journals, conferences and standards from IEEE and IET.