LibGuides: Mechatronics, mechanics and design: Find Patents and standards

Patents and standards

At The Swedish Patent and Registration Office (PRV) website you can learn more about intellectual properties and search in their databases, Swedish patent database, Swedish design database and Swedish trademark database among others.

Espacenet : Patent Search This link opens in a new window
Information about national and international patents from the European Patent Office.
Google patents This link opens in a new window
A search engine that indexes the entire collection of issued patents and millions of patent applications made available by the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office. European patent documents (from Aug 2012) are accessible too.
The Lens This link opens in a new window
The Lens is a worldwide, open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource. It serves as the cyberinfrastructure platform for the Initiative for Open Innovation (IOI).
Patent full-text databases : USPTO This link opens in a new window
Two databases of U.S. patent documents: Issued Patents (from the first patent 1790 onwards), and Published Applications (since 2001).
Svensk patentdatabas :Swedish patent database This link opens in a new window
Here you can search for Swedish patents, public patent applications and European patents (EP patents) validated in Sweden. In Swedish and English.

SIS Swedish Institute for Standards This link opens in a new window
The Swedish platform for standards from SIS, ISO and IEC. Chalmers has access to a large selection in fulltext, including all Eurocodes (building and construction). More can be added on demand - contact the library.
IEEE Xplore: digital library This link opens in a new window
Full text database in computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. E-books, journals, conferences and standards from IEEE and IET.