LibGuides: Shipping and Marine Technology: Find Databases

Databases

Lloyd's list
Lloyd's list covers all aspects of shipping, from finance to regulation to markets to the seafarer on the ship’s bridge.
Individual registration is needed. Use your Chalmers email address when you register.
Regs4ships
The database gives access to maritime regulations, legislation, publications and documentation (+ codes, circulars, resolutions, conventions and more) from 22 of the world’s leading flag states, the EU, the ILO and the IMO including SOLAS, MARPOL and STCW.
Scandinavian Shipowners
Search ships and shipowners in Scandinavia. Password access: Contact the library: eresources.lib (at) chalmers.se
Sea-Web
Sea-web contains data about ships, companies, ports and distance tables. Please note: Only campus and VPN access.

The Swedish Transport Research Portal
The website contains several databases with information about transport research. Transguide covers all modes and disciplines of transport. Subjects are primarily traffic, road users, vehicles, transport and infrastructure and various aspects of these such as behaviour, economics, environment, psychology, politics, safety and ITS.

TRID: the TRIS and ITRD database
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.

UNCTAD
UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development) is a global agency that promotes trade, development, and prosperity for all. UNCTAD provides reliable and impartial statistics on international trade, investment, and development to inform and improve policy recommendations. UNCTAD publish Review of Maritime Transport.
VesselFinder
VesselFinder is a AIS vessel tracking web site. VesselFinder displays real time ship positions and marine traffic detected by global AIS network.

Scopus
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature within all disciplinces. Tools for citation searches.
Web of Science
An abstract and citation database – and a citation index - of peer-reviewed scientific literature within all disciplines.
SAGE Research Methods
An online collection of books and other full-text materials and multi-media on how to perform hundreds of research methods (quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods) across the social and behavioural sciences. Includes how-tos for carrying out every step of your research project.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar searches full-text journal articles, technical reports, eprints, and theses from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and pre-print archives

Swedish Transport Agency (Transportstyrelsen)
The Swedish Transport Agency is the government agency responsible for the administration of ships registered in Sweden.
The Swedish Maritime Administration-SMA (Sjöfartsverket)
SMA is a governmental agency and enterprise within the transport sector and is responsible for maritime safety and availability.
Swedish Work Environment Authority (Arbetsmiljöverket)
The Swedish Work Environment Authority is the administrative authority for issues relating to the working environment.

Retriever Business
A business database containing information about Swedish companies and corporations. In Swedish.
Business Source ultimate
Full text and citation database in business research. Mainly journal articles but also market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles etc.