LibGuides: Architecture: Find Databases

Databases

Avery Index to architectural periodicals This link opens in a new window
Index of articles within architecture and design, starting 1934.
Riba : British Architectural Library Catalogue This link opens in a new window
A free index of articles in architecture journals, books and audiovisual material acquired by RIBA Library. Covers all aspects of architecture.
Arkitektur: artikelarkivet This link opens in a new window
Article archive for the swedish journal Arkitektur/Byggmästaren, from 1901 and onwards.
Building types online This link opens in a new window
The database contains a collection of contemporary buildings: housing, schools, libraries, office buildings, museums, sacred buildings, industrial complexes, and other building types. 5000 architectural drawings and 2000 photographs of the buildings are included.
Civil Enginering database This link opens in a new window
Covers all literature published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Detail: Inspiration This link opens in a new window
International architectural projects online. Project descriptions with reference photos, drawings and technical information. Free trial during April-May 2024

Scopus This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature within all disciplinces. Tools for citation searches.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database – and a citation index - of peer-reviewed scientific literature within all disciplines.
Mediearkivet This link opens in a new window
Fulltext archive of articles from Swedish newspapers, trade journals, and news agencies (TT, Dagens eko).

ASM Materials Information: ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Reference works on metals and materials technology.
Materialnyckeln This link opens in a new window
Material standards and data about materials
Svensk byggtjänst utbildningspaket This link opens in a new window
A support in making technical descriptions. In Swedish. Part of Svensk Byggtjänst (Swedish service for construction engineers). Access to AMA allmän material- och arbetsbeskrivning, Byggkatalogen, Omvärldsbevakning and other online services.
You need to register with your Chalmers e-mail address. Chalmers students and employees may use this resource for personal research and non-commercial purposes.

SundaHus Miljödata This link opens in a new window
Health and environment assessement of products in the building and real estate business.
BASTA This link opens in a new window
Building and construction products that fulfill BASTA’s requirements for chemical content. The EU Regulation REACH is the foundation for BASTA .
SIS Swedish Institute for Standards This link opens in a new window
The Swedish platform for standards from SIS, ISO and IEC. Chalmers has access to a large selection in fulltext, including all Eurocodes (building and construction). More can be added on demand - contact the library.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment.

Archivision This link opens in a new window
The Archivision Research Library is comprised of 128,000 professional, high quality images covering architecture, urban design, archaeological sites, landscapes, gardens, and works of art. The Library is intended for teaching and scholarship in architecture and art history but also has broad appeal across disciplines.
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Image database with photos and drawings in all subject areas. Every picture is rights-cleared for noncommercial, educational use and can be incorporated in presentations and theses.